Latest Comment



Lonestar,_December_2007Lonestar is a group of country music consisting of Cody Collins (lead vocals), Michael Britt (lead guitar, vocals), Keech Rainwater (drums) and Dean Sams (keyboard, vocals). Until September 2007, Richie McDonald was the lead singer of the group. He went to try a solo career. John Rich of the duo acctuellement Big & Rich had left the group as bass player until 1998 .

Lonestar made its debut in the U.S. charts of country music in 1995 with the single “Tequila Talkin. Since that initial success, the group $ 27 chart singles on the Billboard Hot Country Songs charts, nine of which have reached the first place.
The band recorded eight albums plus a compilation of their best titles. Three of them were certified gold.

The beginnings
Lonestar began in 1992 , the group then called Texassee. This name is due to the fact that the five founding members are from Texas . The group was composed at the time of Richie McDonald, Michael Britt, Keech Rainwater, Dean Sams and John Rich.
The first concert took place in Nashville in 1993. They signed to BNA Records . The first single “Tequila Talkin” was quickly placed in 8 th place in the U.S. Billboard’s Hot Country Singles chart & Tracks. It followed the release of their eponymous first album.

Crazy Nights

In 1997 in music | 1997, the band released their second album, Crazy Nights. Two singles from this album (“Say When” and “Come Cryin ‘to Me”) were co-written with John Rich while the single “Everything’s Changed” was co-written by McDonald. Shortly after the release of this latest single, Rich left the band and his solo career in d├ębutat BNA.

Posted in Lonestar

No Comments

Leave a Reply